THERAPEUTIC TARGET DISCOVERY - UT MD ANDERSON CANCER CENTER

Genome-wide RNA interference (RNAi) libraries have been developed that provide a means to fundamentally change biological research by increasing the speed with which disease mechanisms and potential drug targets can be identified. RNA interference presents many opportunities for use in gene technology and double-stranded RNA molecules have been designed to activate the silencing of specific genes in humans, animals or plants. HTP of siRNA libraries have resulted in an explosion of vital information on the regulation of signaling pathways and drug targets. The opportunity to generate data by developing screens for novel targets for the treatment of diseases or unraveling biological processes has the potential to lead to the generation of new ideas. Thus the information generated from HTP RNAi screens is enormous contributing significantly to furthering our understanding of the complexities of biological systems.

Who We Are

Geoffrey Bartholomuesz, Ph.D.

Co-PI and Director,
siRNA Core
gbarthol@mdanderson.org
(713)792-4158

Shayan Abdullah

Summer Student
713-563-2852 

Chia-Hua "Alice" Chang

Research Assistant II
cchang4@mdanderson.org 
713-563-2852 

LaKesla Iles

Research Laboratory Coordinator
lriles1@mdanderson.org
713-563-5625 

Rodrigue Lembvem

Research Assistant I
rlembvem@mdanderson.org
713-563-2852 

Samuel Chang

Senior Research Assistant
schang4@mdanderson.org
713-563-2852 

Benjamin Lukose

Research Assistant II
blukose1@mdanderson.org
713-563-2852 

Vidhu Vidhu

Senior Research Assistant
fvidhu@mdanderson.org
713-563-2852 

Group Photo